Moorhouse School Council

School Council

School Enterprise - Moorhouse Markets

Ms H Brougham (Ms Brougham) on: School Council

The School Council have raised over £200 on the chocolate tombola.  Together with the profit from the class stalls each class will have £75 to spend on play equipment and wet playtime toys.

Let your Class Rep know your ideas please by the end of half term




Lucy & Sam

 Each class elects two members for the school council and they meet regularly. Council members have been involved in a number of important issues such as improving the school dining room facilities and revising the dining menu and sitting rota. They have organised fundraising events and school discos.

Below are this years school councillors.

Theo Astre


Maximus Jenkins

Layla Rushton


Lexi Wadsworth


Lola Herring

Lacey Bowman


Kayson Walker

Joshua Bowe

India perkins


Georgia Lever


Fares Wafik

Fadil Rafique

Elena Davies

Dominic O'Neill

Arrissa Rashid

Owen Davies

- Honorary member

Amelia Patterson



- Honorary member



 School Council event

 Ashfield valley activity center.

This was part of the IPLSC programme and 11 schools were involved.

We joined in teamwork games, flag decorating, fire building and sketching down by the river.The children enjoyed making new friends and meeting up with old friends.

Thankfully the weather was very kind to us and the children attending had a fabulous time